A Room with an Otaku Moose

…I’ll leave you to your Otaku moosey fate.

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories Shmategories

  • Captain’s Log

  • RSS Danny Choo

    • Comic Fiesta 2014 Merchandise
      Its that time of year again where fans of ACG culture gather at KLCC for Malaysia's largest and longest standing ACG event - Comic Fiesta. I've been attending now for the past 3 years and have noticed with each year that CF gets more and more visitors from around the world which is great as it gives me an opportunity to meet our fans from all over. […]
    • Unmanned Stores In Japan
      While many unmanned stores in Japan are in rural areas that sell veggies, there are some located in urban areas like this one. An unmanned store is called Mujin Hanbaisho [無人販売所] and is basically a shop where you are trusted to take an item and leave money for the owner who is not around.This particular unmanned shop is in my neck of the woods - the Ebara/Me […]
    • AFA 2014 Day 3
      The AFA2014 coverage continues with Day 3. First photo of voice actress Mimori Suzuko - was really nice to catch up with her again ^o^ The first time I met her was back in 2010 when she appeared as a guest on Culture Japan Season 1. She later appeared in Season 2 where we both went looking around Osaka slashing innocent folks with a samurai sword... This pos […]
    • 2014/12/09 Update
      Photo of Yoshimi and I on the main stage at AFA. I said I would post regular updates regardless of whether they are a huge wall of photos or small tidbits - so here is today's tidbit ^o^ AFA was absolutely incredible and huge! We sold out of Smart Dolls in 20 mins on day 1 and due to popular demand sold all the display models too at a discounted price t […]
    • AFA 2014 Day 1
      Covering Day 1 of AFA2014. This photo taken at the renovated section of Suntec with my team who will be waiting for you today. We sold out of Smart Dolls on Day 1 but are selling the display models for 550 SGD - you need to collect at the end of AFA. If you would prefer a new one though then you can still get in queue at smartdoll.jp and reserve one but you […]
    • AFA 2014 Day 0
      Its that time of the year when the biggest anime/pop culture/anisong mega event takes place - Anime Festival Asia opens tomorrow to the public! Taking place at the Suntec Singapore Convention Center from the 5th - 7th December, AFA is your one stop venue for everything Japanese Pop Culture. Today was Day 0 when everything is setup and a load of industry folk […]
  • RSS PC Game News

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS SW:tOR

  • RSS OneManga

  • Pages

  • May 2009
    M T W T F S S
        Jun »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Meta

Pictures near the Lake

Posted by OtakuMoose on May 12, 2009

Lake

Howdy Everyone,

Sometimes I get bored and decide to walk down to the lake near my house and take some pictures. Usually it’s just shots of the scenery, people, or animals. I really need to get motivated to take some figure pics down there one of these days. Anyway, I just thought I would share some of the pics I have taken. Enjoy.

This is the area where most people can be found fishing.

Speaking of fishing. I wonder what kind of book he’s holding?

One of the ducks that frequents the lake. It has a pretty annoying quack. -_-

I like the contrast between nature and the gear.

I think this looks pretty neat, or maybe it’s just me. :)

I think he may have had a little accident when he saw me! XD

I love how the amber colored water looks in this shot.

I have A LOT of pics I would like to upload, but my Internet hates me when it comes to uploading, so I’ll just leave it at these for now. ^_^

~O.M.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

